Aller au contenu principal

Theorimata 2018 – Maro Michalakakos @National Museum of Contemporary Art, Athens

février 8, 2018

Temporary exhibition space EMST (-1)

8 February – 15 April 2018

Opening tonight at 19pm

On Thursday, February the 8th at 19:00 the exhibition of the Greek section of the International Association of Art Critics (AICA – Hellastitled Theorimata will be inaugurated for the first time at the National Museum of Contemporary Art, Athens (EMST).

The promotion and support of the current Greek artistic production through scientific, theoretical and artistic research is the foundation of this new project of AICA – Hellas, aiming at a biennial repetition. Scholars of art history, critics, curators and artists come into dialogue and collaborate around a theme emerging from of contemporary concerns. The inauguration of this exhibition series at EMST signals the importance of joint creativity and collaboration between theorists and artists.

Specifically, for Theorimata 2018, curators, art theorists and critics, members of the Greek section of the association, proposed up to three artists around the theme of Deductive and Axiomatic Systems in the belief that an artistic creation is the product of an analytical process and not just an expression of current dominant models.

The curators and artists who participate are the following:

  1. Anna Lascari, Maro Michalakakos, Αemilia Papaphilippou proposed by Sozita Goudouna
  2. Costas Varotsos, Constantin Xenakis, Nina Papaconstantinou proposed by Charis Kanellopoulou
  3. Dimitris Tragkas proposed by Lena Kokkini
  4. Nikos Papadopoulos proposed by Tassos Koutsouris
  5. Niki Gulema proposed by Christopher Marinos
  6. Thanasis Pallas, Panagiotis Tanimanidis, Tassos Triantafyllou proposed by Emmanuel Mavrommatis
  7. Yannis Ziogas, Nikos Tranos, Ersi Hatziargyrou proposed by Bia Papadopoulou
  8. Costis, Yiorgos Tsakiris proposed by Miltiadis Papanikoloaou
  9. Angelos Antonopoulos, Bill Balaskas, Giorgos Papadatos proposed by Artemis Potamianou
  10. Eugenia Apostolou, George Hadjimichalis proposed by Constantinos Proimos
  11. Aris Prodromidis proposed by Stamatis Schizakis
  12. Ianthi Aggelioglou, Eirini Grigoriadou, Maria Louizou proposed by Athena Schina
  13. Dimitrios Antonitsis, Nikos Podias, Artemis Potamianou proposed by Faye Tzanetoulakou
  14. Giorgos Divaris, Valli Nomidou, Angelos Skourtis proposed by Lina Tsikouta
  15. Kelly Mendrinou proposed by Miltos Frangopoulos
  16. Paky Vlassopoulou, Chrysanthi Koumianaki, Kosmas Nikolaou proposed by Klea Charitou
  17. Babis Venetopoulos, Apostolos Loufopoulos, Konstantinos Tiligadis proposed by Anna Hatziyiannaki
  18. Vangelis Gokas, Giorgos Gyparakis, Nikos Kanarelis proposed by Kostas Christopoulos

Artists honorarily proposed by the organizational committee are Dimitris Alithinos, Theodoros, sculptor, Marios Spiliopoulos, George Ηarvalias

Concept and coordination: Emmanuel Mavrommatis, President of AICA – Ηellas and Emeritus professor of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

Organisational committee: The members of the board of AICA – Hellas Stamatis Schizakis, Artemis Potamianou, Faye Tzanetoulakou and Sozita Goudouna and the members of the association Bia Papadopoulou and Lina Tsikouta.

The Program Theorimata is realized with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Sports

For the invitation in Greek, please click here

No comments yet

Votre commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur la façon dont les données de vos commentaires sont traitées.

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :